Thursday, August 12, 2010 ~ I have a new love ♡

~~Yankees 4, Royals 3~~

Scoring is fun, keeping track of who does what is how the score sheet is set up. I still am not great at it, I keep tweaking it. When it is done, my blog posts should be better.

Mark Teixeira is back with the team. It was reported that he brought his wife and baby home from the hospital, then drove to the airport. He also said, he was able to follow the team because there was a T.V. near the delivery room. I wonder what his wife thought of that.

C.C. got his 15th win of the season. He pitched 8-⅔ inning, then appeared to be getting in trouble. So Girardi pulled him, he was worried about him pitching in such heat, David Robertson came in, Mo was not available. I don’t know everything that happened, I had to take a shower, but Dave was facing Jason Kendall, a very hard batter to strike out. He kept fouling off Dave’s fastball, finally Dave threw a curveball, swing and a miss. Ballgame over.

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote

