Tuesday, August 10, 2010 ~ Yankees vs. Rangers and the walk off win . . .

~~Rangers 4, Yankees 3~~

Goes to the Rangers, both teams played well. Yankees were missing Mark and Robbie. Mark because of the birth of his child and Robbie had a cold and a fever, but he did come in to pinch hit. It didn’t really help. Our pitchers did pretty good A.J., Boone and David, Mo came in for 10th inning to keep the score tied, but he didn’t really do his job. I’m blaming it on the Texas heat.

Remember I told you about my friend’s friend who was keeping score at the game? Well I did it tonight. I missed some of the game because I had to run an errand. But I think I will keep doing it. It is kind of fun, and when I am typing my blog posts, I can just look down someone’s name to see what they did. I would scan the page so you can see what I am doing, but it is kind of messy an my scanner’s not working. That’s why I didn’t include an image of my ticket from yesterday’s game.

Now to the idiots who commented on the article on MLB.com, Teixeira will miss time for birth of child, I really shouldn’t respond but I just feel a need to vent, one woman said, “Mrs. Teixeira should have planed things better”, Oh really? To that statement I give you these responses from Twitter: “@alisonfaye oh yeah, no doubt @blair33185 I’m sorry but if my husband just won the world series, yeah, we would be having a WS baby”

and to the man that posted “..if the baby and wife are healthy…and the novelty of a first child isn’t a factor…why does he need several days off?”, oh maybe because his wife just had his baby and she needs his support, after carrying his child for nine months she deserves his undivided attention for at least a few days. You sir, are a jerk. I’m glad I’m not having your child.

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote

8)

