Sunday, August 1, 2010 ~ The Zales Marquee

~~Rays 3, Yankees 0~~

It is hard to come up with original ideas for blog posts, so I came up with an original solution, steal from other blogs. . . . . What?

For those that don’t know, the Zales Fan Marquee is a means fans can post personal messages, like “Will you marry me?”. I’ve seen that message at every game I’ve been to. First time I saw that my response was, “Say YES, he’s a Yankee fan!” No I’ve never been married, Why?

Then I read a blog post on this, (Hah, you thought I was kidding when I said I was stealing ideas!) by jottino who is also on Twitter, and she posed the question, “What if on this momentous day that you’ve gotten engaged, your team gets blown away?” Wouldn’t happen, the Yankees don’t get blown away in their own stadium (I have selective memory loss, don’t judge me). I came to a couple of games where they lost, I was with the same person at both games, and I have sworn to never go to another game with her, ….

Suddenly I understand.

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote

