I still don’t ‘get’ the All-Star game

It’s true, I am clueless about a lot of things. I like to think I understand baseball. After all I have been watching it for a long time. I watched it when I was a kid, learning about the game was the only way I could tolerate watching it (my father would yell if we changed the channel, even if he was outside when we did it). I like baseball, even when the games are boring. But I totally don’t get the All-Star game.

During the game I sent a text to a friend, (I sent the text because I didn’t really want the whole world to know, so now I am posting it on here, go figure) “Are All-Star games always this boring?”. It was about 10 times boring then any game I have ever watched before. It makes sense that when the best of the best are playing, you won’t have a lot of runs scored. But with the best of the best, I was thinking it would be a little exciting.

And I still don’t get it. All this hype and pressure and in one afternoon its over. And for what, home field advantage? Do you really need that to win? The Yankees have won 28 games at home. They have also won 28 games on the road. Think on that.

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote

One comment on “I still don’t ‘get’ the All-Star game

  1. I have to agree with you…and we know that doesn’t happen often. How a bunch of players do when they arent with their team mates isn’t really as important as how they do when they are together. Besides that…Mark wasn’t there so that beautiful choreography at first base was missing.

Comments are closed.