Sleepy girl had a nice nap

Last night when I came home I was so tired, I figured since it was a West Coast game I would be able to take a little nap. So I lay down in my bedroom, it had been a very hot day but it was nice in my bedroom, in the basement, the light was off.

When I woke up I looked at the time, 9:00 p.m. and thought, oh I have time to watch NCIS before the game. However I didn’t get up and turn my computer to watch NCIS, I lay back down. The next time I looked at the time it was after midnight, I took a minute to figure out, the game was probably still on. Then I checked my text messages.

While I was asleep Swisher, my sweet Nicky, hit a home run, I was happy he hit a home run, upset I missed it. After I got up and started watching the game, I realized I also missed a home run by Mark Teixeira and a I missed seeing Alex miss a simple little pop-up. @jenjeter on twitter told me it was “so funny, then he lay on the ground thought he was hurt”, but he wasn’t.

The home runs were shown on the high-light show, but not the pop-up. I started watching the encore show, not being tired after my nap, watched the inning where the Yankees scored all the runs, or most of the runs, including Mark’s home run, then I realized that I really had to go to bed so I could make it to work. So I missed the pop-up again. They did show shots of Alex and Derek laughing about the blunder, it was a foul ball and the Yankees were winning. So they could.

Now I have to go back to twitter and watch the rest of this game so I can blog about it.

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote

