6/23 NY Yankees 6 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 5 ~ More proof that Mariano is …. well, Mariano

Another series win. I didn’t watch this game, in fact, I can’t remember the last full game I watched. I will shoot for this Friday since that is the first game against the Dodgers, a team I absolutely hate. OK hate is a strong word, but I really really really don’t like them.

Also it seems I have started typing one post per series instead of per game, that is also not intentional. Tonight I was so tired, and it was a late game. I set my alarm and laid down for a nap. My alarm went off, I snoozed it a couple times, then shut it off. I woke up around 12:30 or so (not sure of the time so don’t jump on me) and thought, the Yankees can win this without me. Then I looked at the score, NYY 4, Ari 5. I also remembered I still had my contacts in. So I got up to take out my contacts and sat down to watch the game.

It was the eighth inning, I got to see the Yankees tie the game up, Cervelli get called out on strikes and yell at the umpire. Curtis Granderson hit the game winning home run in the 10th inning. Then Mo came in to end it, well actually, he pitched the 9th so he was already in the game, he even batted. (All the while I was praying, Please don’t get hurt) Then in the bottom of the 10th a couple of D-Backs got hits, now also on my hate list, Arizona Diamondbacks. After an intentional walk it was bases loaded and no outs. I couldn’t breath, I couldn’t watch, anybody else … but it was Mo, and Mariano did what Mariano does best. Next 3 batters, 1, 2, 3. Game over, Yankees win.

6/22 @ ARI, W 9-3

6/21 @ ARI, L 4-10

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote

