6/11 NY Yankees 4 vs Houston Astros 3 ~ Welcome to my new Yankee blog

My old blog was on the MLB site and I was having trouble navigating the site, I can’t figure out a way to import the posts from there to here so I will just pick up where I left off. If you want to see what I wrote before click here.

My last post there was titled, “6/6 NY Yankees 4 @ Toronto 3 ~ Why some girls (me!) watch sports” so you see I have missed a few games. Here are the scores:
6/8 @ BAL, W 12-7
6/9 @ BAL, W 4-2
6/10 @ BAL, L 3-4, Won the series but didn’t sweep. It O.K., someone told me that on any given day the worst team in the league can beat the best team in the league, and right now Yankees are in second place.

6/11 vs HOU, W 4-3, Another game in the win column, this puts NYY 1 game behind Tampa Bay.

Kasey and I are going to the game tomorrow. I can’t wait!

