6/1 NY Yankees 3 vs Baltimore Orioles 1 ~ Mark Teixeira is an All-Star

Before anyone jumps on me, this is MY BLOG and I am stating my opinion. Disagree politely, or you’ll pay. 

Some people are upset that Teixeira is in first place in the All-Star voting. They think first place belongs to Justin Morneau of the Twins. One person even said that Yankee fans should be embarrassed that Mark Teixeira is in first place. I took them off my following list. The common complaint is look at their numbers. So I did.
For this season, Mark’s numbers: OBP -> .332, SLG -> .376, AVG -> .215
For this season, JM’s numbers:    OBP -> .489, SLG -> .687, AVG -> .374
So a huge difference, I can see that. But this All-Star game is in July, can Morneau keep up the pace? History suggests no. 
Career average: MT: OBP -> .378, SLG -> .545, AVG -> .290
Career average: JM: OBP -> .350, SLG -> .501, AVG -> .280
Here’s another fact, these averages are over 7 years for both, so they are both about the same age and I would say since the numbers are very close I would say in about the same physical condition. So I would say they are both All-Star material and it depends on if you are a Twins fan or a Yankees fan that determines who too vote for. I’m a Yankee fan so I voted for Teixeira, I hope he stays in first place and I am not embarrassed or ashamed to say so.

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote

