5/15 NY Yankees 7 vs Minnesota Twins 1

I am not going to blog about last nights game, which I missed because I had a nail appointment. Kasey was watching it and kept sending me text updates. So cute. Anyway, I know I was trying to blog about every game, but since I already missed one of the Boston games, I am not that upset, at least I am less upset then I am tired.

Yankees beat the Twins by 4 runs, which the Yankees got with one swing of Alex Rodriguez’ bat with the bases loaded. Which the Twins loaded by IBB Mark Teixeira. The look on Alex’ face was, OK, so you’re gonna walk him, lets get the job done. Final score was 8-4.

Todays game was slightly more uneven. Today we had Andy Pettitte pitching. He is now 5-0 with an ERA of 1.79. All I can say to that is WOW. Today Mark Teixeira and Jorge Posada both hit home runs. I think both were two run home runs also. Mark brought in Derek and Jorge brought in Nick (). Below are the standings as of today, now remember this just May, nobody panic. Unless you’re a Baltimore fan, you might want to get the case of Stoli’s right now, no glasses, just drink from the bottle.

Tampa Bay 25 11 .694 
New York 24 12 .667 1.0 
Toronto 22 16 .579 4.0 
Boston   19 17 .528 6.0 
Baltimore   12 25 .324 13.5

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote

