5/10 NY Yankees 4 @ Detroit Tigers 5

Yes the Yankees have now lost two in a row and are 21-10, .677 and are 1 game behind Tampa Bay. Johnny Damon struck out his first at bat, Mark Teixeira hit a home run, then so did Johnny. I was pretty sure that Twitter would light up with comments, “We should never have traded Johnny!” Which the Yankees didn’t really, he was a free agent and the Yankees wouldn’t meet his price. If it did, I didn’t see it, of course I was at the gym and watching the game on the T.V., not paying attention to Twitter.

The Yankees were behind the whole game, they rallied, had a few times with runners in scoring position, just couldn’t get it together. Considering they played late last night, got in to Detroit at 4 am this morning, I think they played rather well. Lets see how they do tomorrow on a full night’s rest.

In the meantime, I leave you with this thought, I hate the Tigers (except for the cute Tiger with the 18 on his jersey).

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote

