4/13 New York Yankees 7 vs Los Angeles Angels 5

I was at the game. It was a pretty special occasion. I saw the ring ceremony and wondered why they didn’t call Matsui up, I looked at the table and there was a box still on the table, then the announcer said there was one more ring to hand out. Matsui came out to a standing ovation and chants of ‘MVP, MVP’. Yes I was one of the ones shouting that. His first at bat there were cheers from the crowd and more chanting. Then Andy struck him out. His next at bat there was cheering but no chanting, and no booing for any of his at bats.

There is more I had to say, including a comment Kasey wanted me to make, it will have to wait. I have to go get some sleep now. In the meantime, check out the headlines from Yankees.com.

~~and that’s all~~ she wrote

