Rain, Rain and the Pirates, AGAIN!

Thursday, 3/11/2010 NY Yankees vs. Braves ~ Cancelled ~ Rain ~ This would have been the first evening game, and I even found the channel it was on so I could watch it. Then they go and cancel it because of the rain! For more details check out Bombers Beat.

Friday, 3/12/2010 NY Yankees vs. Washington Nationals ~ Cancelled ~ Rain

Saturday, 3/13/2010 NY Yankees vs. Baltimore Orioles ~ 3-5 Yankees
NY Yankees vs. Detroit Tigers ~ 2-6 Detroit ~ Won one, lost one, maybe we should have given Johnny what he wanted?

Sunday, 3/14/2010 NY Yankees vs. Pittsburgh Pirates ~ 5-10 Pirates ~ These Bucs keep beating us! What is up with this? For a game recap click here. I did listen to some of this game on MLB Audio, but then I had to go to church. Probably would have been too depressing anyway. 

~~ and that’s all she wrote ~~

Standings: 

Grapefruit League
Team: NY Yankees; 
W-5, L-7, PCT .417, GB (what does this mean? Can anyone tell me?) 4.0
