Thanks guys

Hey don’t tell me they didn’t win that just for me.

I mean I know they didn’t, I just like to pretend. So the final tally is: NYY 9Runs, 14Hits, 1Error – Detroit 8Runs, 12Hits, 2Errors. This a screen shot of where I got this information on the MLB site. You notice it has all the stats, I must confess I had trouble figuring out what the abbreviations stand for. I found a list titled: Baseball Abbreviations 101 on Baseball Almanac. This list tells you what all the abbreviations mean. Then there is another page that explains what the words mean.

MLBScoreboard.jpgThere is more to this page, if you scroll down you can see all the stats, like these: 

1-Ran for Johnson, N in the 4th. 2-Ran for Teixeira in the 6th.

BATTING

2B: Vazquez, Jo (2, Galarraga), Rivera, Mi (1, Miner), Hoffmann (1, Schlereth).

MarkTeix.pngHR: Teixeira (1, 3rd inning off Coke, 0 on, 0 out), Golson (1, 9th inning off Dumatrait, 1 on, 1 out).

TB: Granderson 2; Golson 4; Curtis; Teixeira 5; Hoffmann 2; Gardner; Winfree 2; Rivera, Mi 2; Vazquez, Jo 2; Corona 2.

RBI: Vazquez, Jo 2 (3), Granderson (1), Teixeira (1), Rivera, Mi (1), Winfree (2), Curtis (4), Golson 2 (3).

2-out RBI: Granderson; Curtis.

Runners left in scoring position, 2 out: Thames; Teixeira 2; Miranda 2; Russo.

GIDP: Gardner.

Team RISP: 3-for-12.

Team LOB: 13.

BASERUNNING

SB: Curtis (1, 2nd base off Dumatrait/Rabelo).

FIELDING

E: Hoffmann (1, fielding).

DP: 2 (Russo-Corona-Miranda, Miranda-Corona-Duff).

This is where the list comes in, cause some of these just confuse me. Now if you want a recap of the game click on this link.

~~and that’s all she wrote~~

