No more awards

As you must know by now, no more Yankee players have won awards, CC was 4th(?) for the Cy Young Award, Joe Girardi was 3rd(?) and Mark and Derek lost out to Twins catcher Joe Mauer, who was officially crowned the American League’s Most Valuable Player on Monday afternoon by the Baseball Writers’ Association of America.

I was a little upset, until someone pointed out, “Who cares? Next year everyone will remember that the Yankees won the World Series, and not everyone will remember who was MVP for 2009.” Besides Derek and Mark both won a Golden Glove and Silver Slugger award.
What really upsets me is my idiot co-worker who is always telling what Derek Jeter and his girlfriend have been spotted doing, like, “Jeter is on the beach in the Caribbean with his girlfriend.” 
Now I know I have said Jeter is my man, but do I really think that if I met Jeter he would give me a second look? I don’t think I would get a first look! I mean look at this face: cutie-pie!

amd_jeter-game1.jpgand now look at this face: bella.jpgdo you see them getting together? No, I don’t think so.

~~and that’s all she wrote~~ 
