ALCS Game 3

I didn’t get to watch most of this game. It started at 4:13 p.m., I don’t get off work until 5:00 p.m., and it takes me 1 1/2 hours to get home. Normally I can follow on my phone because I signed up for text updates but … I left my phone at home. Remind me not to do that again, I had 23 text messages. I was able to follow it on my computer, but for some reason, the audio link was not working.

Things got off to a good start with Jeter hitting a home run and when Kasey picked me up she was saying they were ahead when she left the gym to come get me, but then we got home and the game was tied up 4-4 in the 8th. And it stayed that way until the bottom of the 11th, tonight the Angels has the walk off win. I can’t say much more about the game since I was upstairs and everyone was talking and I couldn’t really concentrate with all the noise.

Yankees lead series 2-1
Phillies lead series 3-1
~~ and that’s all she wrote ~~
