Yankees 2-0 in the ALCS

I watched the game on T.V. I am not going to say that it is better on T.V. as my father used to always say, I say there are advantages to watching it on T.V. I would have much rather been at the game but there was no way I could make it. It was an exciting game, even watching it on T.V.,  I can only imagine how exciting it would have been to see it at the stadium. Considering it takes me an hour and a half to get home from the Bronx, I am glad I was watching it at home, since it went 13 innings.

**Breaking news alert** Just checked my text alerts on my phone Phillies 11, Dodgers 0. That’s makes it Phillies 2, Dodgers 1 in the NLCS **

alex-rod.jpgScore was 2-2 at the end of the 9th inning. Then the Angels scored in the 11th inning, then Alex evened up the score with a home run. Now when he hit the ball, it looked to me like the ball bounced off the wall and the Angels player caught it, so I couldn’t figure out why he wasn’t throwing the ball to get Alex out. On the replay, you could see the ball went over the wall, then bounced on the top of the wall and went back into the field. Alex also had a little hesitation when he saw a player with the ball, but then saw the umpire signaling a home run. So he ran home, and they all punched hands and did all that ballplayer stuff they do. (Like how technical I am?) I really wanted them to get another run so I could go to bed but they didn’t so it was tied up again, 3-3. (Wow, his teeth are really white.)

Then in the bottom of the thirteenth inning with one out, there was a man on first and second, Melky (I think) hit a base hit and the Angels player made a bad throw which made it possible for Jerry Hairston Jr to run home and score the winning run!

He jumped about 4 feet in the air, when the others came out he was still jumping and high fiving and got knocked down, then the others players started slapping him! Must not have been hard, he was laughing when he got up. (That must be how ball players show their love)

Of course A.J. came out with the pie and (to me) it looked like Jerry was backing up and saying no, and A.J. had this smile on his face like, you gotta get the pie!

There was a questionable call against Jeter in the fifth inning, he was called out but looking at the video he was at the plate before the ball was in the baseman’s glove. It was one of those split second things and Jeter didn’t argue.

Then in the 10th Cabrera was called safe at 2nd. Angels were going for a double play, the coach and the 2nd baseman started arguing, the umpire wouldn’t budge and on the video, his foot was not on the plate or bag before he threw the ball to first. As it turned out, it didn’t make a difference, no one scored in that inning.

~~ and that’s all she wrote ~~

