My first blog post

But not my first blog. I was using up so much space on my other blog talking about the Yankees that I finally decided to start a blog where I could just talk about the Yankees.

I am sitting here watching Game 2 of the ALCS, 11th inning. I did not want to be up this late watching the game, but then I suppose the Yankees did not want to go to 11 innings and have to play in the rain.

CHunter.jpgAs mentioned in my profile, I have been a Yankees fan for as long as I can remember. Not an easy thing to do living in California. My parents of course, wanted me to be a Dodger fan, but once I saw Catfish Hunter pitching, there really was nothing they could do to convince me the Dodgers were worth following. I had to hide the fact that the Yankees were the team I loved, but now I am in New York and it is socially acceptable to be a Yankees fan. Since my parents are living in the northwest corner of the US, I have the unique pleasure of wearing my Yankee hat when I go visit them and being a total brat(I even made my mother buy me a new one when I lost mine one visit). I could say it was my father’s fault, since he had the game on, but he always had a game on, that is how I know as much as I do about sports. He is what I call a sports fan, he never had any fan affiliation, other then the Arkansas Razerbacks, and the home team, wherever we were living at the time. He just liked to watch sports, any sport as long as it was televised. Don’t get me wrong, I am not a sports nerd, I just know enough to enjoy watching a baseball game. Anything else I want to know I just go online to find out.

**Breaking news** Alex just got a home run! Now the game is again tied up, COME ON BOYS! I DON’T WANT TO GO TO 12 INNINGS! O.K. we are now on to 12 innings. And it is pouring down rain.**

Another reason I started this blog was I like talking about baseball and the Yankees but I have only my best friend and I have a lot I want to say. I can’t talk to the guys I work with, (I work with all guys), most don’t follow baseball, the ones that do, one is an idiot, the other thinks I am an idiot. I have my opinions and I don’t like it when people tell me I am wrong. If I say, “Derek Jeter is the best (and cutest) shortstop in the world.” I know that is my opinion, please don’t tell me I am wrong. If I say “Gardner is fast.” I am just saying it because when I watch the game, it looks to me like he is running fast. Of course I suspect the guy who told me he isn’t fast was only saying that because he likes to annoy me or just enjoys being a total sh*thead.

Last night I was really impressed with CC Sabathia going 8 innings. Eight innings and he was still throwing the ball 95 mph. Then Mariano Rivera comes in and finished. I don’t know if you can call it a ‘save’ when the Yankees were ahead. Now they just have to strike out this last batter and get a run in the next 1/2 inning. And I am signing off now.

2 comments on “My first blog post

  1. After last nights game you’ll have more to talk about now…the walk off on an error…but a win is a win and now the Ynakees are up 2-0 in the series going out west..they may need that lead or it could be their biggest sweep of the year…:-)
    ~peter
    Outside the Phillies Looking In
    http://devilabrit.mlblogs.com

Comments are closed.